New answers tagged

0

Big differences on these two methods from my point of view: By using the first method, you will enable the sharing ability for items on all site members (Edit permission which does not have Enumerate Permissions included), by keeping the default site permission levels. By using the second method, you will keep the site not-shareable for users, but enable the ...


0

They can both share files with users, but there are some differences in some functions. 1.Select the Document -> Using the Share link. This share function can be controlled in the SharePoint Online admin center. This function is mostly used to share files with external users. You can also set the expiration of the link and other settings. Reference: ...


0

In SharePoint, there are typically multiple ways to do the same thing. The quick answer is that yes, these two options are similar and can be used interchangeably. However, there are some subtle differences. For example, by using the first approach, you have access to the "Share a link feature". You can also set the expiration of the link and other ...


0

I had the same issue. After going through the Event Viewer I realize it is causing due to the following issue on the database transaction logs. Restoring a site has a lot of sql statements running behind the scene and it could create this issue. To resolve that use one or more of following options: Clear the transaction log Increase the size of the ...


1

To answer your questions: It is not possible to disable the system for getting release from ‎Office 365‎, it is only supported to control what release we may receive. You will have to contact Microsoft for further control on your behalf. You can set a site to Read Only using PowerShell: Set-SPOSite -Identity <siteURL> -LockState ReadOnly It will ...


1

Under normal circumstances, there will indeed be a short delay. It Will appear after a while.You can also check the audit log reports for it.


0

In my case, after deleting a site collection, initially I saw [Deleted by] column was empty. However, after sometime when I refreshed the page, it's showing "System Account". I guess, the actual deletion is done by some behind-the-scene flow/job


Top 50 recent answers are included