New answers tagged

0

Surfer, I'm not sure I fully understand the issue you are facing, it does sound like something odd is happening. Are you using web parts somewhere on the page where you are opening the document from? Try going to the actual source document, where it is saved to - then try to open from there. Also check the Document Library Settings > Advanced Settings. ...


1

Follow below steps: Go to Site Pages library. Select the ellipses( three vertical dots ) next to your page. Select Version history. By default Version history is enabled on Site Pages library. Make sure it is still enabled on it. To View/Restore/Delete Page from Version history: Hover on the Modified field and click on the small drop-down arrow inside it....


0

It is the expected behavior for “Append Changes to Existing Text” feature. This feature is only available for Multiple lines of text column and is only responsible for values of this column. If you want to remove all data of this version, select item and click ITEMS > Version History > menu of the specific version > Delete. It will remove the entry of the ...


0

I could reproduce the issue you are facing. It is default SharePoint behavior. When you delete a version, the value from append only column gets deleted but the values of the other columns are updated to the values in the current active version and the entries that these columns are updated with current values is added to the latest version of that item. If ...


Top 50 recent answers are included