I was working in Sharepoint 2010 and have made a load of changes to a page. Thoughout the day I was frequently saving and closing the page, but not checking in or publishing the page (it needed to be approved before going live).
At the end of the day, I've had two issues, my IE crashed and I subsequently think I may have done a 'discard check out'. As I haven't checked in or published throughout the day I have I lost all the work I have done?
Does 'save and close' store a local/cached version of edits somewhere?