I have a Document Library definition that I added to the solution. I want to include multiple content types for this Document Library: one that inherits from Folder and one that inherits from Document. I did search on Google but found nothing worthy. I also need this to be inside the Visual Studio project. I can add them manually in the interface just fine, but I have to do it each time I deploy the solution.


Assuming that you already have the content types defined in your project you can do like below.

In your schema.xml, set the attribute EnableContentTypes to TRUE on <List /> element. Then declare the content types you want to use like below

  <ContentTypeRef ID="0x01Contenttypeid1"></ContentTypeRef>
  <ContentTypeRef ID="0x01Contenttypeid2"></ContentTypeRef>
  <ContentTypeRef ID="0x01Contenttypeid3"></ContentTypeRef>
   <! --List all your fields -->

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.