We are using SharePoint online. We have a Group in which many users are added. If I try to give permission on a list by Sharing the list to that group (Example see image below) an email goes out to all the users in that group. We don't want these emails to be sent out. I know that there is a check box in the "Shared With" dialog (see image below) that can turn off the notification.
However a perfect solution would be to disable any notification when permission is changed on a list or Group because sometime admin forgets to uncheck the notification checkbox. Is there a setting which can be turned on or off to achieve this?