I am wondering if i type in an wrong/non existent email-adress when sharing a site?
What happens? Do i receive an bounced email that the delivery was not successful?
Is there a way to track this use-case?
Site Settings should display a link called "Access requests and invitations" under the usual "People and Groups" and "Site permissions" - this is only visible once an invite for that site has been sent out.
In there you can withdraw invitations. The link will be invalid so even if the wrong person received it, when they finally click it they won't be granted access.
You won't receive a bounced email because the message doesn't originate from your mailbox.
I hope this helps - if you can't access that settings page I can go into more detail about using PowerShell to remove an external user