Is it possible to change the parameters by which the SharePoint 2013 Cleanup Timer Job initiates the process to remove sites/user profiles?
Currently, our internal policies dictate that when a user is on long-term absence (such as long-term sickness, maternity leave, etc), their account is disabled in Active Directory. This, obviously, initiates a flag to remove that users' profile and My Site. However, that person may well return at some point - and they want their site back!
When a user actually leaves the company, their account is disabled AND moved into a "Leavers" OU in Active Directory - it is only these users for whom we wish to remove their profile and My Site (i.e. accounts that have been moved to this OU, not accounts that have just been disabled).
It is possible to alter the Cleanup Timer Job to accommodate this?