I had a user try to create a Local
Term Set for a site collection, then pin term with children from our actual term store and I need to delete the Local Term Set for the site collection.
When I go to delete I get a message which sounds like it will delete the term from the actual term store and not just the local site collection
It is the 'Client' Term set that needs deleting from the site collection group, my question is, if I delete 'Client' will it delete the top highlighted 'Communities and local government' term set from our actual term store. I have searched for the answer but I cannot find anything that would help.
Hope this makes sense, any questions just ask.