-1

If we delete site column from list content type then will it delete from site content type?

1

No, If a column 'A' associated with a content type 'X' is deleted in the list settings page, the column will be removed only in the list level and will not be removed from the site content type. So if you delete the column 'A' in list settings and go to Site content types, you will be still able to see the column 'A' in content type 'X'.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.