1

Our current environment is SharePoint 2010 and have My Sites enabled. The My Site Cleanup Job is also enabled and set to run every hour as set by default.

Once an account is deleted or deactivated within Active Directory, this correctly flags a profile for deletion and if the user had a My Site, the manager will receive a notification that it will be deleted in 14 days.

However the My Site is deleted immediately and there is no delay.

Checking in the UPSA, an account deactivated yesterday morning had their My MySite deleted this morning and is also not in the Profiles Missing from Import view even though the account was only missing for less than 1 day.

Disabling the My Site Cleanup Job stops this from happening, but want to fix this properly.

In case it is related, are the sync settings

Exclusion Filter for Users enter image description here

User Profile Incremental Synchronization enter image description here

Does anyone know why this would happen and how to resolve it?

  • did the manager get the notification? – Waqas Sarwar MVP May 19 '16 at 16:19
  • Yeah, the 14 day notification goes through. If the same pattern applies as usual, they will receive the 3 day notification as well, even though it's deleted. – Kirk May 19 '16 at 16:23
  • that's weird, I checked all the settings at my end but cant find a setting which can delete the mysite immediately. – Waqas Sarwar MVP May 19 '16 at 17:32
  • I've scoured everything as well and it simply deletes their profile and MySite instantly. – Kirk May 19 '16 at 19:31
  • 1
    Hi I am getting the same issue!! did you get any fix yet ? – Wahed Jun 15 '17 at 21:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.