1

I have a list that has a workflow running on it and all its relevant information is stored in the Workflow History list. Now in SharePoint designer, I'm changing the default list to another history list and saving it. The workflow is scheduled to run when items are created / modified.

When I change something in the document and publishing it, the run does run as expected. However, I'm still seeing the old history list when I open the Workflow status for the modified document.

Is there a way to remove all the previous history list information?

1 Answer 1

0

If you only saved the workflow in SPD then your change won't automatically be reflected. You need to republish your workflow.

2
  • Hi Erik, thank you for the reply. I noticed this issue even after republishing the workflow Commented Feb 4, 2016 at 14:54
  • Have you tried removing all the versions of your workflow from the list and then republishing it once more?
    – Erik Perez
    Commented Feb 4, 2016 at 17:59

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.