1

Can anyone enlighten me on what this means?

Never seen it before in 3 years - all of the sudden I get this message on our "top" team-site.

How did it happend? What does it do and how do I prevent it from happening again?

1

John Scnabel user has checked-out the page for editing, you can go to Page library (if Publishing pages) or Site Pages library to discard check-out or check-in the page.

Please have a look at following article for more details:
Check out, check in, or discard changes to files in a site library

1

When someone is making modifications to a publishing page, but the changes are not published (not saved) yet - then this message will appear.

This will go away when the page is checked in and published.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.