When I click “Share” as a Collection admin/site owner, I get a screen where my options are limited to Can Edit and Can View, and the permission choices are Contribute and Read, respectively.
When I click on “Share” as a user I get the default of ‘Invite people to Edit”. The drop down to modify this permission level is hidden and requires a user to click show options to modify it to read.
We have an issue where users are sharing a document but providing access to edit unknowingly. I would like modify this to default to Read to minimize providing higher access than intended.