0

Last month I changed the domain of my SP 2010 portal.

I synchronized the profiles and changed the users and reassigned the permissions, also I removed old user profiles.

However inside the lists (ex. task list) when I want to select a user to assign a task, old users are seen too.

What I mean is that my new users should look like Y\john.doe but I also can select X\john.doe (X is my old and removed domain name).

How can this be resolved?

1
  • 1
    Have you used Move-SPUser after changing domain? Commented Sep 30, 2015 at 7:39

1 Answer 1

1

Technically, they aren't cached users. They are stored in the User Info List on the Site Collections.

This is what Move-SPUser is for: Move-SPUser -Identity "OldDomain\Bob" -NewAlias "NewDomain\Bob". You can enumerate your user profiles and do this or enumerate the Site Collection User Info List. https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff607729.aspx

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.