If i remove a user from the user profiles in sharepoint online. Can i restore or sync it again from azure ad? Or will it remove the user completely?
When you delete a user account, the account becomes inactive. However, for approximately 30 days after you have deleted it, you can restore the account and the associated data.
If your organization synchronizes user accounts to Office 365 from a local Active Directory environment, you must delete and restore those user accounts in your local Active Directory service. You can’t delete or restore them in Office 365.