2

basically I have a workflow that runs if something has been modified or created. But if you modify it and then upload a new version replacing the old one it starts a new workflow not replacing the old one. Is there a way of deleting the old workflow?

1

To remove older running workflows

  1. Open the context menu of the item and click on Workflows
  2. On the Workflows screen older stalled workflows will be listed under "Running Workflows". Click the workflow that you want to remove.
  3. You will be able to cancel the stalled workflow the next screen.

To remove older version definitions

  1. Click on the workflow settings on the Library tab on the ribbon.
  2. Select the appropriate item in the dorpdown named "These workflows are configured to run on items of this type".
  3. Click on "Remove a workflow"
  4. Select the remove radio button for the workflow that you want to remove and click OK

Regards

3
  • don't want to do this manually, when the new workflow is created I want it to delete the old workflow
    – jamesd
    May 13 '15 at 15:26
  • I am not sure if that is possible. Maybe once you are done finalizing your workflow you can delete all the test versions all at once. May 13 '15 at 15:29
  • it keeps older instances around if there are items currently inflight. As those resolve, the older instances should drop off automatically May 13 '15 at 15:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.