1

So pople who are no longer a part of the organization are shown in the Organizational chart on MySites.

I know the solution when the User Profile Synchronization instance is started, and the SharePoint Profile Synchronization settings is on. Then I can create a connection to filter disabled users.

But what if I want to run the new setting, SharePoint Active Direcotry Import, that one does not run with the User Profile Synchronization instance. When I run this setting/connection I cannot filter out disabled users. There a check-box when setting up the connection to filter out disabled users, but that check-box does not do anything.

So what are my solutions?

Do I have to use SharePoint Porfile Synchronization or is there a way to fix it by using the lighter SharePoint Active Directory Import.?

1

The “SharePoint Active Directory Import” does not mark the profile to be deleted either with incremental or Full Import when they are disabled and only way to remove the obsolete users is as mentioned here

  1. Run Full Import

  2. Post that run Use SharePoint Management Shell to Run following

    $upa = Get-SPServiceApplication -id

    Set-SPProfileServiceApplication -Identity $upa - PurgeNonImportedObjects $true

SharePoint 2013 : ADImport is not cleaning up User Profiles in SharePoint whose AD Accounts are disabled .

  • Ok, so the only way is to do it manually via PowerShell. Then my only solution is to run SharePoint Profile Synchronization, if I do not wan to create som kind of extra task to run and delete the disabled users. – emo Apr 17 '15 at 12:48
  • this is the one of 100's limitation of ADI. you can think of schedule task which will every day and clean the disable user otherwise UPA sync will be the best option. – Waqas Sarwar MVP Apr 17 '15 at 12:51
  • Great, thanks. I wil go with the UPA synch to start with. – emo Apr 17 '15 at 12:54
  • Hi again. I just tried to run the NoImportObject $true, to se the list of users to be deleted. My service accounts are among them, but it will not affect my services if they are deleted from the Profile Store, right? It is only the profile store the fuction above deletes from.? – emo Apr 20 '15 at 12:46
0

In order to remove the disabled users, “My site clean-up Job” should be enable. We enabled the job and run successfully.

New contributor
Upendra Yadav is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.