0

I have shared a folder with onedrive with others in Office365. After couple of days i have removed the user from my shared folder however the user still able to see the folder. Is this browser cache or Do i have to wait hours or days to get this impact?. Please advise, thank you

1

If you remove the sharing with user at folder level then it should remove it immediately. couple of things to make sure.

  • check the folder properties and see if that folder still shared with the user.How do I see who I'm sharing a document with?
  • also may be user have the permission /shareing on the root of that folder which give them automatic permission to lower end.
  • Hi Waqas. Thanks for your response. I have edit the question. The permission is removed immediately however the user who has removed from shared folder is still able to see the folder that is being shared – Supermode Apr 16 '15 at 3:38

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.