I moved some files to another location on the same site sub-site to sub-site.
I used Content and Stucture as that retains the version and the locations are both buried a few deep on different sub-sites of the same site.
The versions were kept but the modified by names changed to me. I had 28 versions of this document now when you check Verion History Modified By for all 28 is me.
How can I stop this from happening and can I get the correct names back?
I was thinking that I could just restore a previous version but when I go to View another version all I get is a properites window? I am only Site owner not admin.
Any help would be apprecitated.