I'm trying to figure out what removes links from Created By/ Modified By fields for a deleted user?
To elaborate I have a user who no longer exists in LDAP source, so does not exist in UPA and in site collection UserInfo table (tp_Deleted) deleted. When viewing that users documents in SharePoint 2013 - "Modified By" field links to the /UserDisp.aspx page. If clicked it throws an error message (/_layouts/15/userdisp.aspx?ID=1212). For some other deleted users I'm seeing Modified By field is not linked..which would be ideal. For active users of course it take to the mysite person page.
Is there any job which removes this link? I've waited long enough (weeks) but still running into this issue. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Many thanks in advanced!