0

I have a simple email alert workflow like below:

If Current Item:Version = 1.0 then Pause for 0 days,0 hours,1 minutes then Email New document alert. Else then Pause for 0 days,0 hours,1 minutes Send Modified document Email alert. go to end of workflow.

If I have versioning Settings turned on with Require documents to be checked out before they can be edited it seems to work fine. If I remove the Required documents to be checked out then it seems to increase the versions.

So for example if I add a new document it starts off as version 1.0, but when the workflow runs it changes to version 2.0.
Does anyone know why?

0

It looks like that workflow is updating some properties of the file/item. Everytime that WF does that it increases file's version. It's common behaviour.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.