2

When I go to checkout out a file, sometimes a previous user has forgotten to check the file back in and I have the option to override their checkout. When doing that, are the changes the previous user made saved or discarded?

1
  • 1
    The changes do get saved if you have permission to override. Just tried in 2013
    – user53017
    Commented Aug 25, 2016 at 19:17

1 Answer 1

2

Overriding checkout will remove the lock and assign the checkout user data to your name.

Nothing will get Saved/Discarded (These changes are available in the previously checked out user's computer).

You risk losing any changes made by previous user that were not saved.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.