How do I find out which features are Enterprise and which are standard?

For example, is Records Management an enterprise feature requiring an Enterprise CAL? Also is a Document Center an enterprise feature requiring and enterprise CAL?

As a further example that outlines lack of clarity on licensing there are the following three separate features:

  1. RecordResources
  2. RecordsCenter
  3. RecordsManagement
  4. ContentOrganizer

These have separate GUID's in the solution feature store. For licensing purposes, how do I know which of these are Enterprise?


here you can check feature comparison.


Rm is the standard features but if you want to use E-discover, ACM, Compliance then you need the enterprise Cal for each user. check these slides will help you http://www.slideshare.net/d501159/sharepoint-2013-licensing-overview-from-atidan

| improve this answer | |
  • It's not clear really from that. For example, the Records Center feature is separate feature with a separate feature GUID so even though Records Management may be a Standard feature does a Records Center require an enterprise CAL? – motionpotion Oct 7 '14 at 13:21
  • All are the standard features. – Waqas Sarwar MVP Oct 8 '14 at 20:38

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.