one of our customers sent us a requirement where their users must be able to "Upload/Add" documents, but can't delete those or any other documents. However, at the same time, the user must be able to "Move" those documents into folders (pre-existing ones).
To be clear, the move operation is done by some code that we wrote (to handle "move" and metadata change at the same time, I won't go into details since they don't add anything to this question). To perform the move operation we use
Which works if the user have permission to "Delete" files, but doesn't work if we get rid of that setting.
Without using Elevated privileges, does anybody knows if there is a way to temporarily give "Delete" permission and remove it right away (after the move operation)? Or is there any other approach to do want I'm asking?
Thanks in advance