Recently I have been experiencing a weird phenomenon with some of my list workflows in SharePoint Designer 2010.
I create a workflow in which some of the steps involve sending out emails. The workflow works fine.
After a couple of days I make some changes to the email texts (not the workflow), hit Save and then Publish.
Obviously at this stage the emails that are being sent out should contain the new text but funnily the old text is sent but in SharePoint Designer the new text is visible. When this happens the only option I have left is to recreate the workflow and attach the new workflow to the list which is a very cumbersome process.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.