I have a few custom web parts on my home page. When I add users to the members group (contribute permissions) they seem to be able to delete them as well. I want them to be able to interact with them but not be able to delete them.
I also tried modifying the permission slevels for contribute access but as soon as I check the "edit" option the users are able to delete the web parts again.
I looked around the net for suggestion and I found one that suggested I uncheck the "Allow Close" option by editing the web part, but it is grayed out.
Is there a way I can edit the web part code in sharepoint designer to set false?