I noticed in SharePoint 2010 publishing pages that the page content is being saved if user clicks the browser back button or closes browser tab without warning him if he needs to save content or not? The only warning that comes if page has validation warnings (e.g. required fields).
I and my colleagues found that behavior strange and debatable.
I am wondering if that behavior is a standard in any other popular CMS? Is there any official documents from Microsoft SharePoint team that illustrate this?
P.S. If there are any documents/links that describes this behavior; user leaves page either by clicking back button, closing tab or F5 and what actions we should do, please post it.