Take the 2-minute tour ×
SharePoint Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for SharePoint enthusiasts. It's 100% free, no registration required.

User has deleted his Mysite
E.g., Site Action -> Site settings -> Delete this Site.

however his mysite site-collection URL is still present in the User profile in SSP.

Is that expected ?

Update: Can you let me know the functionality of "Mysite Cleanup" Timer job?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 1 down vote accepted

Deleting the site does not trigger the update to the profile. You can simply clear the value out for that field in the user profile. The next time they click the "My Site" link it will provision the site again.

share|improve this answer
    
Let’s say, User "X" left the company and his manager deleted X's mysite. In this case, what will happen while executing "Mysite Clean up Timer job" ? –  Karthikeyan May 10 '10 at 22:11
    
I think its related to the Mysite cleanup, but ultimately it is triggered by the removal of the account from Active Directory. In the instance above you said the "user" deleted their site, which is a completely different scenario than if the manager or SharePoint itself deletes the site. –  Mike Oryszak May 10 '10 at 22:55
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.